Nuclear Fishing

Overview

An epic 2D action side-scrolling J2ME Nokia game of a living cat doll with wooden sword’s journey to save a little girl.

KA10KA2KA3

Platform:
Tools:
Language:
Duration:
Team size:
Role:
Nokia S40
NetBeans, TortoiseHg
Java
3 months full time
3
Game Programmer Intern

 

 

 

 

Detailed info

I started worked on Keto Adventure at the beginning of the development cycle. I was tasked to experiment with the main character control and user interfaces. I was one of two programmer on the project.

I was lucky to get the opportunity to be an intern in my second year in college. I learned some mobile optimization practices such as object pooling and to code while prioritizing readability such to document my code or to name my method based on its function. I also learned to use TortoiseHg as version control tool.

Keto Adventure was the first most popular adventure category game on Indonesia and the second in Thailand with millions of download.

 

